Portugal El Camino - 2016


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal
September 5th 2016
Published: September 5th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Day 8 – August 31, 2016 – Tomar, Portugal - Rest Day – 0.00 Miles

Another wonderful morning of sleeping in and not having to put on my hiking boots or backpack. At breakfast we met Tony and Tonya from Washington state along with Tonya’s mother, Dorthea who is 91 years old, still hikes and who had a hip replacement just a little over a year ago.

We started the day out by visiting the Synagogue which was very interesting. Next we ventured up the steep hill to the Templar Castle where we once again came across our Japanese friend, Ayako. After viewing a lot of the castle we stopped to have lunch at the little café located in the castle.

After lunch I decided to head back to the hotel with big plans to work on catching up my blog that I am so far behind on. Unfortunately, my plans didn’t go as I had hoped and I’m still working on getting my blog current. Did however have a good afternoon of just relaxing and being lazy as tomorrow the boots and backpack are back on for another very long walk.


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb