Big Rocks


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal
April 2nd 2007
Published: April 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Everything here so far has seemed small compared to Alaska, so much humanity schrunced into so little space, small doors, small chairs, small people, and me feeling like a bull in a china shop. I try to go slow and not mess things up too badly, but you all know how I am--you can't take me anywhere! Yesterday, I dripped coffee on the neatly pressed, embroidered linen table cloth at breakfast. Today, I was more careful and managed to hold the mess to a spot of yogurt, which was, at least, the same color as the table cloth.
However, today "small" went out the window. I took the "teleferico," a cable car up to Penha, way above the city. I'm not sure I've ever seen rocks so huge. I'll upload some pictures tomorrow from Braga. Here, there aren't any internet cafes so I have to use the hotel's. Here's a site that will give you some idea of it.
http://www.guimaraesturismo.com/home_en/turismo/patrimonio/telefericomontanha_da_penha_/
On a personal note--traveling alone is fine for me most of the time except in the evening when I'd like to sit a table with someone and talk about the day.
Tomorrow Braga.

Advertisement



2nd April 2007

spills
at least you dropped food on the tablecloth ,I can't eat without dropping food on my shirt front.
3rd April 2007

Liam's note
I agree with Liam. It is like traveling with you. Now I see how you do it-alone that is. (I will send you an email with things on this front.)

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb