ten toes in lisbon now Porto


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Northern » Porto
February 8th 2015
Published: February 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi
Sunday evening 7.30PM and back at pilot design hostel.
Now on first floor and top bunk. So not 50 plus steps to the bedroom.
Cornflakes and milk plus a roll and jam for breakfast with a coffee.
Mass at the cathedral at 11am. Nice singing by one and all.
Then down to the river and walked around to the beach.
Sunny day and lots of people about after lunch. This morning very few about.
Finally gOT my feet wet in the Atlantic ocean as did not do it at finnester or muxia as I had a cold and did not want to push it.
Water was cold but not as cold as I was expecting..
Walked back to sky hostel picked up my backpack plus washing which was mainly dry, now back at pilot design hostel...... loud music as usual. ..
People are getting ready to go out so not sure how much sleep I will get tonight.
Well I do have Andrea Bocille to listen to on my mp2 player....might come in handy.
Until my next blog.
Love Anne


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.242s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb