3. First 48 hour flight, then 2 hours of getting lost, the dad and Liz find out their homeless


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisbon & Tagus Valley » Lisbon
April 11th 2009
Published: August 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Ok I thought maybe I just cant read the map of downtown Lisbon properly.

When we got to Rato it wasn’t so much my lack of reading skills as it was poor lack of directions as I soon found out when we went to a nearby corner store and found out we were totally outside the city centre. Dad was all for taking a taxi at this point. I said not to worry I'm sure this is the final point of our struggles and convinced them to catch a metro. We got on the metro and got to the stop Baxia-Chiado which was fairly near our hotel. When we got to our hotel, it was about 5pm and there were about 4 flights of stairs to climb in order to reach the place. I know dad and Liz were already beat so I told them to keep each other company whilst I sorted out the room already.

Bad news. We get to the hotel at 5pm. The owner of the hotel thought I was coming at 2pm and had given up my room to someone else.
(9 April 2009)


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.559s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 23; qc: 77; dbt: 0.2516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb