2. a 48 hour flight for the Krunches is no fun...


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisbon & Tagus Valley » Lisbon
April 10th 2009
Published: August 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Obrigato - thank you in Portugese.

I woke up to a misty morning in Amsterdam. It was April 9, 2009. I was pumped! Dad was coming and I was finally going to be reunited with the Krunch. Sigh my beloved Krunch how I have missed you!

It turned out to be a little bit messy at the airport. Upon arrival at Schiphol I noticed that dad and Liza's flight would be delayed. I went to their departure gate however at their departure gate I was informed that they would not come out here they would change in transit inside the airport and would wait for me on the other side. C7 was out departure gate.
So without further ado i went and checked in. As I didn’t have any main luggage I went straight to the main gate to have my hand luggage searched. After getting my hand luggage go through I was:

a) frisked from head to tow. She even felt around my bra.
b) I was told that I had over 100ml worth of liquid in one of my bottles and that I had to go put it in main luggage. They told me it might be a good idea to put my umbrella into main luggage also. So off I went. After a very slow check in (where they sticky taped my contact solution to my umbrella) I was back at the hand baggage check. After being frisked again I finally got to go through. I have no idea where dad is and hope they make it after 48 hours of flying and don’t hate me too much.



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.436s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 22; qc: 79; dbt: 0.1518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb