And the trip on my own begins


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisbon & Tagus Valley » Lisbon
May 12th 2007
Published: May 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, I flew out of London at about 1,45 it takes a while to get through the check in at Heathrow, so for all of you out there that are traveling make extra time getting out of Heathrow. The flight to Lisbon is about 2 hours and 20 mins and surprisingly went fast that could have been because I slept most of the way. I also talked to a Girl from New Zealand which was cool. I was neat cause there was a slight meal aboard it was a hot sandwich with pork and Patae. It also came with some Mango mousse which was very good.

So upon landing I hit the info both and proceeded to the hostel, The Lisbon Lounge Hostel. It turned out I went to the old location and had to walk a bit to their new location. This Hostel is awesome it's very nice here and will make all other hostels look like a hole. It's an excellent location with cool people. I meat a guy from Columbia in the bunk overhead and met to girls from Oshwa. We sat around and drank beer with another Canadian here, there's liek 6 of us staying here which is a lot apparently ( this is what the girls said). They're pretty cool they let me in on what their doing for their time and I joined them today on a tour of the small neighborhoods of Lisbon it cost 10 Euro it was pretty good and we went on the off beaten track. I then joined another walking tour around lisbon and it was pretty cool, I saw most of the sites in the middle of the city. I also took the tram, just as cramped as the C train but a lot more rough. I also had my first real European meal today, salmon and potatos for 9 Euro I also had some local flavor there too some deep fried items, forgot the name but it started with an f. Overall Lisbon is very nice I'll probably go out for a bit of a night walk around the hostel as it is very safe here.

Well tomorrow I have a trip to Sentra booked with my Oshawa friends which is supose to be very nice. Till then Check out face book for some photo action. Next stop, Madrid on Monday.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb