Day 61 evening in Lisbon


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisbon & Tagus Valley » Lisbon
June 17th 2018
Published: June 17th 2018
Edit Blog Post

What a sensational one it was. Sat at a table to have dinner and Jane says, "I don't want to talk to anyone so don't interact with anyone." Going to be difficult me thinks as sitting next to us separated only by a chair are two gorgeous young women. Jane gets up to get her 2nd helping and one of the young women, now known as Kristin, from Germany, asks me a question. (Lee is from South Korea). Mmmmmm! Being polite and sociable and with Jane's warning... at the forefront of my mind, what else could I do but respond. Both speak numerous languages but not to be outdone we hold our own in English!! 2 hours later we conclude our conversation and exchange of vital communication mediums. We leave on a high and come across a few buskers so it's into the alley to listen and sway to them. Jane does excellent swaying and even joins in the singing. Me, I look cool by bouncing my walking pole up and down. Great session and top night. The spontaneous ones always are. What will tomorrow bring?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0802s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb