Lisbon


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisboa
May 3rd 2017
Published: May 3rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

I'll go ahead and publish a blog today even though there is not much to say. This morning I walked among the back streets of Coimbra and stopped at a Rick-recommended cafe for pastry and coffee. I really like Portuguese coffee. It is very strong by American standards...and if you order an espresso, watch out! My train to Lisbon was not due to leave until nearly 3 PM, so I walked to the station (which was around the corner from my hotel) and changed my ticket for one that left two hours earlier. The train ride was smooth and quiet, so I got some reading done. It was fun to pull into Lisbon, then see a few of the sights from the window of the taxi as I rode to my hotel. I had a short time to walk around the main square and I took just one picture (see photo). Tomorrow I promise that there will be much more to tell you about.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.291s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 62; dbt: 0.1091s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb