IM BACK


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisboa
March 6th 2012
Published: March 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Annnnd Im BACK. It is very difficult to update my blog from my phone so I waited for computer access. So, lets see... Paris was wonderful. Alexa is a super mom and Avital is beautiful. We went running almost every day and passed awesome sites and then drank wine and ate cheese and prancedParis as we caught up on life. I then went to Bordeaux where I enjoyed a solo hotel room and some serious Jax time. Bordeaux is BEAUTIFUL but I recommend one know French. Or at least some... I then left Bordeaux to meet Aunt Jeri in Madrid, one of my highlights of the trip, and my transfer train was cancelled in Poitier AKA nowhere France. Thanks to the help of a nice spanish man who spoke french and english, I was informed I had to wait until the NEXT nights train and was put up in a hotel. The next day we killed time walking around the little village of france, beautiful and cute but there is only so many churches one can explore... Finally, I found Aunt Jeri and we made the very best of our 48 hours together in Madrid... Wine, Tapas, on/off bus, Royal Palace, oh my.



Now, I am in Lisbon, Portugal. It is GORGEOUS as is the weather. The city has breathtaking views but ya definitely earn them by climbing hills every turn on cobblestone streets. Tonight I am going to where they say the nightlife is for some vino and tapas. I am basically speaking Spanish since i do not know portuguese, I hope that is not too offensive. This hostel is AWESOME that I am in. HUGE and CLEAN AND I have the room to myself tonight so that is amazing. I have the bottom bunk and it is a nice size bed. OH ! THERE IS AN AMERICAN COFFEE POT FOR THE FREE BREAKFAST HERE IN THE MORNING!! Only some of you can truly appreciate that.



Ill report back in tomorrow! Looking forward to my return home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb