Postscript: A Confession . . .


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Azores » Pico
March 10th 2014
Published: March 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Dear Fellow Travelers,

I have a confession to make for I have done a bad thing.

On this, our first trip around the world, I did not quite understand how to make best use of this fantastic web site. For example, I did not know that you could set up individual trips under the same URL. When I did finally discover this, I tried and failed.

So my confession is this . . .

We have done a couple of other trips (and a couple of other blogs) and so have created new TB accounts!!

I did not want to do this, and I will be speaking to the TB invigilators to see if this can be rectified.

But in the meantime, if you are interested, we have documented a trip to Iceland:

www.mytb.org/LandOfFireAndIce

and a whale watching trip to the Azores:

www.mytb.org/CallMeIshmail

(still here actually).

I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I enjoyed writing them.

Say hello to me as you pass through.

Bon Voyage!!

Advertisement



10th March 2014

how many lives.
Well b*gger me. You two have been busy. I will assume you will not be visiting Carole at her Cat Rescue table top on Saturday. Just in case, it's 9 until 12.30.
10th May 2014

Oh my goodness, I have to confess you guys had me laughing with this post. I only with I'd read it sooner! I've followed your other accounts because I really enjoy your writing and, if you ever have any questions regarding making new trips on TravelBlog, feel free to PM me or you can always ask on our support email as well: support@travelblog.org :)
4th September 2014

Thanks
Thanks Michelle - we are planning another trip but need to save up first :-) so not for a while yet. But we will be back, and I will be back in touch with you at some point. Until then .. Happy Blogging :-)

Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1104s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb