Portugal: A New Adventure Begins


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Algarve
September 12th 2012
Published: July 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

A year ago I moved from Cambridge to London ... I knew then that in a year's time I would either move into my own place on the outskirts of London or move abroad. Certain circumstances have made that choice for me and I have ended up moving to Portugal.

Myself and a close friend travelled together from South England, taking a Ferry from Portsmouth to Santander in Spain (25 hours) and then driving from there to Tavira (9 hours driving with a night stop in Spain).

The 1st night in Spain we were stopped by police for walking down random places in the dark ... luckily they didn't spot us taking pictures of people's houses (they had scarecrow monkeys which looked scary).

When we landed into Tavira (one of the most beautiful towns in the Algarve), I unpacked everything, got m DJ decks set up, got the XBox hooked onto the TV and went shopping for all the necessities, Portuguese mobile, etc.

It's been a fun week with my friend ... but he has left now and I'm settling into Tavira. I've been here for 6 days.

The purpose of this blog is to share my experiences in Portugal as I tackle an unknown world and go on crazy adventures.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb