Portugal: Bye-bye Mop Water


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Algarve
September 30th 2012
Published: July 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Thought I'd mention something about the guttering system in the apartment block I live in (Im on 2nd floor) ... it's very bizarre. At the end of my balcony there is a hole with a gutter for rainwater to go through. However, it isn't like in the UK where there is a full pipe going into the ground ... nope, the water just goes through the hole and drip down through to the apartment below. They also have a balcony with a hole and the water goes through that and drips down to the ground floor .... straight onto their garden tiles.

It's not a very good system. Especially when you do what I did an hour ago ... I mopped the apartment (Sunday is my cleaning day) and was mopping the balcony ... got distracted by this Portuguese girl and accidentally tipped the mop bucket over ... and that's when I realize how the guttering system works. The water is pouring down the hole and dropping into the garden below ... luckily nobody was sunbathing there otherwise they'd have had a load of filthy chemical water pouring onto their head.

There's nothing I can do ... just watch as all the water drips below and creates a puddle ... niiiice.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb