The Algarve - Playground of Portugal


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Algarve
June 1st 2008
Published: June 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am the traveling fanatic! Every year, my friends and I travel to different parts of the world and share our experiences with all of you. I am in my early thirties and I have visited over thirty destinations around the world thus far.

The Algarve - Playground of Portugal. Words can not possibly express my experience in this beautiful part of Portugal. With all that sunshine, naturally many holidaymakers come in search of beaches, and they're not disappointed. With around 270km of coastline, including everything from wide sandy beaches to secluded inlets, there's something for everyone. Add to that a wide variety of accommodation with luxury resorts near bustling towns to quiet villages, and there's no doubt everyone is catered for.
I would rate this trip 9/10. Great weather, beautiful scenery and beaches. Cheap food and BEER! Just make sure you don’t have too many of the mini beers, they catch up to you!! For more information on the Algarve visit



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0756s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb