The Road to Seville


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Algarve » Lagos
February 6th 2010
Published: February 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

lagos 031lagos 031lagos 031

The beautiful tiled buildings in Lagos.

LAGOS Day 17



Before getting on my bus to Seville I decided to take one final walk around Lagos. Overall, I found Portugal to be a lovely country to visit. For being one of, if not the poorest country in Europe it doesn’t show it. You see a few street beggers but nothing that you wouldn’t see in any city around the world. The cities, big and small, are kept incredibly clean and the people are friendly. I would recommend Portugal to anyone.

Although Portugal has been enjoyable I must still stay on the move so that I can see as many places as possible. So I caught my bus to Seville. The scenery on the ride was beautiful. Lots of orange and olive fields.

Arrived in Seville; a beautiful city. As I found my way to the hostel everyone was leaving church all dressed for mass. The older generation, my grandparents generation, are always dressed to the nines with their fur coats, fur hats, perfectly done hair, the men with their little neck ties. I look forward to seeing Seville during the day tomorrow.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb