Life as a tomato


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Algarve » Albufeira
April 15th 2008
Published: April 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

April 13, 2008

We left leaving Portimao this morning, so it was breakfast and onto the bus for an hour until we arrived in Albufeira, an Arabic influenced town. We were given 5 hours here, so we headed to the beach. Now since we, especially me, were a little colored from the day of tanning before, we lathered up our sunscreen before laying out. We didn’t have much to do, so again walks happened. After awhile on the beach, I decided I needed to flip over, so the clothes went on so I wouldn’t get even more burned!

Julie, Katie, and I had spent enough time on the beach, and decided we wanted to walk around. So we got all of our stuff together and went shopping. While we were walking around we stopped at a grocery store to get some ice cream. Then we walked past an area where a man was making sand sculptures. They were so detailed; I wish I could make fun things out of sand! Then we walked around some to find an escalator running in the open. We had no idea why there was an escalator, so we took it to the top. There was nothing really there but a nice view.

It was finally time to go and we headed back to the bus for our ride back to Sevilla, during which I slept the majority. Julie and I headed home to unpack and relax before dinner and bed. I LOVED Portugal. It was definitely one of my most favorite places I have been. I will be returning later in life for sure!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb