Fishing in Poland


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland
July 20th 2008
Published: September 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post


Mario and I had to fly to Poland in a bit of a hurray as the immigration office rang and wanted interviews with both of us (in order to get my Polish visa so I can stay in Europe). So we went, and we had the interviews separately and I had to get a translator. The guy at the office asked questions like where did we meet, how did Mario propose and what did he give me, names of his family members, and he wrote everything down! It was almost like something out of a movie, but all went ok and finally they gave me a one year visa. However they wanted me to pick up my id card with EU residency number three weeks from the interview. We couldn’t hang around in Poland so returned to Spain, hoping that things will hurry up with my Greek passport. (I actually have my Greek passport now and can finally live in Spain legally and with and id number!)

Check the pics from when we were in Poland...



Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Keilbasa! Polish sausage stand.Keilbasa! Polish sausage stand.
Keilbasa! Polish sausage stand.

After searching everywhere for a sausage, someone finally directed us to this little shed that made great bbq sausages!
Where mario use to rock climbWhere mario use to rock climb
Where mario use to rock climb

we were going to go one day but it rained!


Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb