THIEF!!!!!!!!!


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Pomerania » Gdansk
June 6th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Gates..gates..and gates!Gates..gates..and gates!Gates..gates..and gates!

Gdansk is the city of gates!!! many gates surrounding the old town...
OMG. this was in the middle of the night.
This guy snuck into our dorm room, weird today. coz besides me and the 2 canadians, another women came in but her luggages were gone and she didn't sleep in the dorm.
Anyways.
around 4am.....I heard my glasses fell onto the ground, woke up and saw this guy by my bed pulling my backpack that was right beside my pillow!!!! OMG.
I was like, WHAT? then he rushed out the door.

The whole room was up. talked to the 2 canadian girls and actually, the guy went over to their bags before mine, he was looking and finding things inside their bags when one of them woke up and stared at him. He quickly ran away and coz my bed was by the door..(bulk bed, I was on the top one) he saw my bag and ust wanted to grab it and run.
LUCKILY, i had my bag locked to my bed, and then another lock to the zippers, and then stringed to another bag I have..then I had my glasses on there. So when he moved my bag, the locks hit the bed and made noises, my glasses slipped
Catholic Clock?Catholic Clock?Catholic Clock?

It was in a church and had all these religious figures on it...I really liked it tho!!!
right out and fell. So, he didnt get to steal anything!!!

This was so surprising tho.....totally raised my awareness towards security!!!!! haaaa
The guy was funny tho, he was in his underwear and after we all woke up, I went out to the bathroom and saw him in the room across from mine, getting dress...I guess he was preparing to run...HAAA..

But then. this hostel is a weird one, lots of local tourist, plus, many weird old people staying there as well......Anyways..

Didnt get to sleep well coz of the incident and the bright light....it was bright at 4am when the thief came in. So woke up early...then headed out to the Gdansk city before my train to Warszawa (Warsaw).

I was so tired.....decided to take the express train....82zl!!!! ><" so expensive.....
Anyways...Gdansk first and it was nice! Full of tourist...but still...quite peaceful..Some nice buildings and statues..i got lost finding this wartime statue thing...went to the ghetto area....it was quiet..but not too bad ne!

After that went to take the train. I heard warnings about robbery on any train to/from Gdansk...so that's another reason that made me take the express. However, I guess the govt
Zoom InZoom InZoom In

COOOOOOOL... It looks like those chinese feng shui stuff!
looked into that problem! All longD trains are full of police/army people!!Dunno if they are there to actually secure the train or they are just travelling...coz they come in huge groups! but anyways, they were walking up and down smoking and buying drinks, so it made the whole trip felt safer..haa

And after skipping numurous stops in the suburbs and crawling like a snail when it got near Warsaw..finally arrived.
The capital is the capital...everything feels different.....many people....modern....
Not relaxed at all. but then, first impression not too bad.=)
decided to walk to my hostel instead of taking the tram.....good 20 mins....sweating like hell. got there and OMG!! 5 levels of STAIRS....killer ne? ..almost fainted when I reached the hostel...

But, its not too bad...everything is good. except no internet...haaa...and full of school groups as well!!!! >__<
the internet cafe is very close tho, just around the corner.....4zl half hour tho...><" expensive...same as Spain!!!

Ahh..so tired....gonan find food and take a shower.....I have 2 mins left!! haaa...^^"


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

WallWall
Wall

Just the outside of this house.....very nice zodiac signs and other random illustrations...!


6th June 2007

Glad that you are safe
Wow. How did he get into your room? No lock? Your security awareness is already not bad, considering that you lock your bag to the bed and the zippers too. Perhaps, now you will lock the door too? Hope you continue to have fun in Warsaw!

Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb