Do you have 1 grosz ?


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Masovia » Warsaw
July 24th 2006
Published: July 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I am checking out today leaving Warsaw and Poland all together. So sad, I know. Next stop Vilnius, Luthuania. Walk to the bus stop to the airport in a hot day is not a pleasant goodbye, to say the least. But I manage. The bus fare to the Warsaw international airport , again, is only 2.4 zolty (less than a dollar). So there is nothing to complain.

I had soup this morning for breakfast. A shop specializes in a lots of soups. Only soup. I tried soup of the day. White cabbage in a little-sour brorth and a few pieces of pork.

I stopped by ROSSMANN, a German beauty and personal care supply chain, I guess in Warsaw and picked out a German-made shampoo. At checkout, the cashier spoke decent English, to my surprise. Then "Do you have one Grosz ? " in english and I had no idea what she was talking about...the Polish lady behind me said something in Polish. Ah, then I figured out she was asking me if I have one penny so she can gave me 2 pennies change instead of 1 penny.

What a memory to end my stay here in Poland.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 24; qc: 117; dbt: 0.0973s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb