Warsaw by rail


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Masovia » Warsaw
September 9th 2016
Published: April 9th 2018
Edit Blog Post

I awoke at 6am, and got myself ready. I walked out to the main square and had some breakfast. I ate a quick meal at the McDonald's, and then I saw my travel buddy Jerome(Castex21). We walked around a little bit and then decided to meet up at the rail station for our 10:10am train to Warsaw.

Everything worked as planned, and the train departed on time. We had a first class seat for about $20. It was a boring and routine train ride, but soon we were at Warsaw Centralana station for an on time arrival of 12:50pm. It looked to be a nice day! Jerome left to check in to his Airbnb, and I went to get my room at the Novotel. We decided to meet up at 4pm in front of the Palace of Culture and Science.

After an issue checking in, we change our meet up time to 5pm. I went out and got a durum kebab and took it to my room.

At 5pm, we did meet up in our planned spot, and went to the top viewing platform of the Palace of Culture and Science. We stayed up there for probably a half an hour or so, checking the views from each side. After going back down, we walked around to find a place to eat. We chose a place called Fenicja. It was a Lebanese restaurant. Jerome had a great seafood meal, and I just had a few beers. I was still full from a huge lunch. The staff there were so friendly, and I do recommend it.

After that, we headed towards our rooms for the night. We decided to stop by a bar near our rooms. I do not remember the name of it at all, but we drank a few Chimay red there and it was very good.

Back at my room, I had trouble sleeping, but did what I could and ended up with 5 hours or so.


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0262s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb