A dirty Mum.


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Lubusz » Gorzów Wielkopolski
July 22nd 2009
Published: July 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

spoonbillspoonbillspoonbill

in Poland
Close to Trzebiez, 04-07-2001.

There is an exodus of german holiday makers overtaking me on the road to the Polish border, European made mobile homes and Volkswagen cars containing whole families with bored children whose days is brightened up by the sight of me on my rusty old lady, tent and sleeping bag tied to the back, bicycle bags with spare parts, some clean clothes and my cherished sketchbook.

I see them again at one of the next Rastplätze where the family has set up camping tables and plastic chairs, relaxing themselves like they gonna stay the night, their kids storming over when I disembark painfully from the hard saddle, stiff upper leg muscles giving me a hard time unbuckling them.

The family's dog in hot pursuit barking like there is a wild boar in sight. Luckily I know how to handle rowdy children as well as potentionally aggressive dogs...a piece of expensive salami for the stupid dog and my sketchbook under young German noses does the trick just fine.

By the time they have left, leaving me behind having to cope with a throat full of German Volkswagen produced exhaust fumes, and embarking myself on my lonely quest for Polish Pivo - beer in Polish and the only polish I know - I notice passing the former German family owned territory on this Rastplatz, they had no qualms leaving their garbage behind, strewn around at random and among all this mess...a pair of lady's panties, the lady's used bandage still glued to the crotch, the bright red color betraying me the time of the month for the German family's Mum.

YUCK, YUCK, I am close to retching!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.276s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.2005s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb