Nighttime visitors


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Pomerania » Malbork
July 24th 2009
Published: July 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Polish treePolish treePolish tree

seen during my trip
Close to Katy, 05-07-2001.

It is close to 04.00 O'clock in the morning before I see divine light, before I see the hopelessness of being lazy, too lazy to leave the cozy comfort of my muffty old sleeping bag that has followed me on so many trips but seems to be unable to help me out, to protect me against that determined clan of mozzies so keen on my Dutch blood. Olds age and many trips have left their tracks on my nighttime partner, small worn-out patches and down right small holes big enough for small mozzie bodies.

I will have to get up and pitch my tent instead of spending the night under this star lit heaven that feels somehow comfortable if it wasn't for the bloodsuck clan outside.

Not that I can blame my old travel buddy whose army green cover is just now minutely scrutinised by these buzzing female insectiles, for worn spots they could possibly sneak through and on to my blood, their motherinstinct forcing them to extreme measures but they take them mindlessly. After all the procreation of their species is at stake, they need my alcohol contaminated blood in order to hatch
my tripmy tripmy trip

so far
their eggs.

Countless thousands of them have perished under my hands during my frequent camping trips, thereby wiping out whole generations of future Draculian offspring. I can only fear for my eternal Karma and hope that Lord Buddha in all his wisdom will understand I consider my nocturnal peace more important then my promised place in Nirvana. And anyway...these nightmare persistios will win the war by sheer number!!!

I'm not sure if the sudden appearance of car head lights illuminating my wild camping place is all that of an improvement...some sort of private security detail informing me in bad German I am camping on private land...basically beat it!!!

While I roll up my sleeping bag and they drive off I decide to hide inside a nearby forest. That way I will baet my newly found security friends but most unlikely my little insectile lady friends.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb