First thing you should do when arriving.


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland » Lower Silesian » Wroclaw
June 2nd 2007
Published: June 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, this morning, packed and left the apartment in Prague!
Lend my adapter to a roomate and forgot to get it back before I left, so I was in a hurry to leave and had to ring back to the apartment to get it..haaaa....
Made it to the bus station on time...aiya...this bus company isn't as nice as Eurolines or Student Agency...the bus was really basic. Anyways, travelling resume!!!=)

The busline i took was from Praha - Minsk (Belarus)....so I think 90% of the bus were Belarus people. The movie and everything on the bus was in Russian as well.
The ride was alright, 6.5 hrs...we had a 30 min bathroom and I think, lunch stop. Then arrived at the border to Poland. Very beautiful border!!!!!! there's this river and a nice park. Lots of people were riding their bikes and stuff.....very nice. Leaving Czech took 40 mins....All they did was take the stack of passports away from the driver and went stamping them in their little office, then brought it back and we were off! haaaa but it was a nice 40 min wait...

Then, 3 steps away is the Polish border. The Czech side looks nicer...even tho it was only 3 steps away. Well, this time was a lot faster....about 15 mins. Same, took the passports, stamped them, then this guy came on the bus to doublecheck and then off we went! The bus driver drove a lot faster once he entered Poland! I wonder why...haaaaa

The first stop in Poland was my stop..Wroclaw. and its pronounced as "Vrostwuv". No wonder noone understood me when I told them I was going to Wroclaw! HAAAA.... Polish letters are confusing!!!....

Wroclaw ne...looks a lot older than the suburbs in Czech...but still pretty good. It looks old outside but the insides were all very nice. I needed to take a tram to the hostel. and well, first of course, headed to the ATM. I didn't dare to take out too much now...usually I take out the amount for the whole country....but I just did half....afraid of getting BIG BILLS that I cannot change..
Well, I ended up with 50zl bills... not bad ne! but my tram ride was only 2zl!!!...made me buy food at the supermarket....ahhh....I wish they had coin exchange machines!!!! This is a problem I encounter in all countries I go....!!!It does freak me out....what if, I start off in a small town...Before I got off the bus, I was afraid I couldnt even find an ATM! Thank god the bus station was huge...haaaa!

Anyways, took the tram and arrived at the hostel!! hidden, but very cozy and nice! The owner was very friendly and helpful. There are only 8 beds here! and only 3 guests tonight...haa...nice. Free breakfast and its very clean! Its the cheapest option I found in town, a little far from the station but, its close to most attractions! and Free breakfast! wahhaa, their kitchen is gooooooood. If there wee more to do i would stay for a few more days! They even let us do free laundry and drying!^^

-_____-" this face coz..ITS RAINING!!!! and I just read the forecast...its gonna rain when I arrive at my next few stops!!!! WTF!!!! I really hope its not an accurate forecast...
Raining now, ruined my plan to go out and take some night photos...
tho, the streets are too quiet...I dont really dare to go out so late alone...even tho the owner said its safe..

So sleepy.....maybe the bus ride...plus, didnt sleep all well in Prague...the sun was too bright and shone thru the blinds every morning there.....constantly, mentally up but not time too get out of bed yet....>_<"

I don't know my CELTA results yet ne....ahhh...that bothers me. Although I know I should pass....but then...dunno if my grade drop coz of the stupid grammer and pronunciation mistakes made in my teaching practice. My English is so bad....HAAAA...

I know so many bands playing around Europe!! but can't catch any of them!!! ahhh.....

hope the weather won't be too gloomy tmr.....I want to take some nice pictures...
can't edit them without my laptop now.......=P

Advertisement



Tot: 0.317s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 18; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0857s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb