Guest from Australia, last preparations and malaria medication side effects!


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Western Norway
July 9th 2013
Published: July 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hey everybody! 😊

I am sorry I did not publish anything lately. I was simply busy because I had a guest from Australia! 😊 His name is Jeremy and he came whole way from Australia to visit Europe and Norway. It was an amazing week! I can not believe it is over, but hopefully we see each other very soon again 😊 This time it should hopefully be my turn to fly to Australia 😊

Coming back to my trip to Sri Lanka. I recieved a couple masseges from people willing to help and give away diverse stuff and clothes for children in Sri Lanka. Amazing response! I should thank the most Mrs. Anne Gro Håland and her daughter Lone! 😊 I will post lots and lots of photos 😊

I am already gathering all the things I should have with me. I am writing everything down so I do not forget anything. Mom found out that we will go to Oslo on Friday and spend the weekend there doing last preparations. Since driving to Oslo takes more than 5 hours from Årdal, it might not be that exhausting if we do that on Friday and go to the airport from Oslo on Sunday.

Besides, I got side effects from my malaria medication, Lariam. A couple of days have been horrible mostly because of sore stomach. Luckily, I managed to get a prescription from the doctor and get new malaria medication called Malarone. I will start this one on Saturday. Is much more safer, so it should be ok 😊


I am already thinking about packing up and looking so much forward to Sunday!! Even if the flight will take 14 hours :/

P.s. I got in touch with a girl from France who is going to stay at the same place as I will!!



xoxo

Have a lovely day everybody,

Kasia

Advertisement



Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0428s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb