Scandinavia-2011


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Southern Norway
August 9th 2011
Published: June 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

ReadyReadyReady

Newark Airport
Tuesday, August 9, 2011


I arrived. In oslo airport. It's bright, no clouds, & everyone ,speaks English. waiting for my bike. I guess I'll need that. Also, I need a map and a plug converter. So far, so good.

I put my bike together & packed it. For some reason that took 2 hours. I finally got on the road @ 1 pm. Once out, went NE to Jessheim. I then went what I thout was north, but Iwent in a complete circle, and after riding 3.5 hrs, I made a big circle & found myself @ 6 mi from Jessheim. I'm staying in Rica Hotel. It was much cheaper than the quality inn. The QI wanted 980 kr. For a night. The RH charged only 650 kr.

It's very expensive here. Losing my map today, staying in a hotel, & eating in restaurant didn't help. I bought new maps, stayed in a hotel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

SetSet
Set

Getting my courage up. Socializing in the bar.
Go!Go!
Go!

Boarding the plane
ArrivedArrived
Arrived

Oslo airport


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb