Narvik


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Northern Norway » Narvik
May 30th 2016
Published: May 30th 2016
Edit Blog Post

My last destination : Narvik. I wanted to try to go to the furthest city in the North with the train, that's why I chose Narvik. I expected some snowy landscapes, but reality never matches the expectations. Here, there's a sunny weather and the temparture is 24°C (75 F). I was a bit disappointed, the human can change failures into success, so without losing motivation, I decided to climb a mountain. After 3 hours and a half of efforts, I finally reached the ski station. Now that I think of it, it is really a good achievement. Unluckly, it was already too late to see auroras borealis, so it is an experience to try again in winter. There is not much to say about the city itself. There are two or three museums, but you don't need to come this far in the north to visit them. When I say far, I mean very far. I'll take the train to Stockholm tomorrow at 10.30 am and I'll arrive 25 hours later. By the way, for those who still remember about my initial planning, I said that I was going to end my journey in Helsinki, but I won't do it. I'll take the last flight at Stockholm in two days. Why ? Well, I must say that I'm a bit tired to be on the road, so I chose to not have a bad impression about Helsinki just because of my own weariness.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb