Resting at Budsjord gard


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway
July 14th 2012
Published: July 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

13 and 14 July

I took my second rest day at Budsjord gard, another farm with a history stretching back centuries. I am glad that I changed my mind and stayed here - the alternative is way down in the valley below and it would have been a couule of hours and a steep climb to get here. Tomorrow I just walk 50m up the road and I am back on the path. Got a lift into Dombas today, then spent the afternoon catching up on my diary.

Advertisement



16th July 2012

Following your journey
Great to follow along with you. I did the walk about 3 years ago and enjoyed it as much as you seem to be. How is the Budsjord owner's husband doing? He had to be in a care home when I was there, but hoped to come back home soon. I didn't do a blog; what a good idea. I kept some notes and wrote "Step By Step from Oslo to Trondheim" when I got back home. What a life-changing experience!

Tot: 0.555s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.2423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb