Family reunion and meeting the locals!


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Steinsholt
April 8th 2019
Published: September 10th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Day 14, 08.04.19. Monday.

Took a trip to my aunt and uncle on my fathers side today. They were thrilled to see me, especially my aunt who ran across the driveway waving her arms while she yelled; "it's you, it's you!". She gave me a big hug and took a long good look at me, was 13 years since I've seen them last time so it was a good decision by me to take up on my uncles request that I stopped by before I moved on with my trip to uncharted territory. They both have aged well, I was surprized by how good my aunt looked even with the aging wrinkles, and my uncle is with no doubt still able to rip people in half if he needs to(he has been working as a forester most of his life). We had a lot of catching up to do, and we talked for a while about a lot of different things without getting into details. I agreed to do a couple more visits before I had to move on, and I also later promised my aunt to give her a message from time to time, just to tell her I'm ok.

Been somewhat tired today, I'm usually not tired before I get back to camp. Not quite well yet, but it's not so bad considering how awful I felt just a few days ago. I'm sure that it must have been a stomach-bacteria and that it did not do much harm to my body. Out to see the doc tomorrow for the results of the blood-tests, probably not much to worry about. But if he for some reason try to make me use penecillin, "just to be safe", I'm going to refuse.

A few decades after penecillin was introduced as a miracle cure, the resistant bacterias started showing up. It also demolishes the immune-system and kills the normal bacterial flora in the gut.

Met a few of the locals here as well, good people, none have anything against me having my camp here, some actually shook my hand and said I made their day after I talked a bit about the journey I'm about to undertake 😊 One of them also told me he was keeping an eye on me and had to check on me the other day since he didn't see me that morning, he thought I might have frozen to death :D But his worries wasn't misleading, it is actually very cold now at night and unexperienced campers might have trouble coping with the cold.

I'm not unexperienced though.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb