Preparations


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Øyer
March 16th 2009
Published: March 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Frozen water fallFrozen water fallFrozen water fall

So cold that day I almost lost my fingers (slightly exagerated) but I just had to capture this!
At the moment I am spending most of my time awake, and not at work, researching our destinations. Botswana, that previously was a maybe on our list has defenitely turned in to a place we will visit. Why? The Okavango Delta! Ever since I saw this place in a documentary I have wanted to visit it. And there is NO excuses for not going, now when we will be in that corner of the world. I just have to see it!

What we really should be doing is set our travel plan for Lisbon though. With a mere 24 hours in the city we need to know what to do. For sure dinner and a club visit the evening we arrive, but what will we do the next day? Wanna see something spectacular. The beach I think we will have to take a walk down to, won't be living too far away. =) Luckily a friend is moving there so I hope she will give us some good ideas on what to do.

Wednesday we will go to Lillehammer to get our shots. Yellow Fever and I think I need thypoid as well. A bit of counseling will sort that out I am sure. Feel like I can go visit Mars soon with the amount of vaccines I have by now. But all good. Will be taking malaria prophylaxis for the first time this trip. Lets see how that goes. =)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb