Trolls and ass!


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
October 8th 2006
Published: October 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I love OsloI love OsloI love Oslo

Me, Donna and Amy in City Centre
My first trip was brilliant!! Norway is very expensive- so you have an idea its £10 for Burger King meal or £12 for subway- mental eh?? It even cost me a quid to go for a wee in city centre.

What can I say about Norway- met three lovely girls from London(Ali, Amy and Donna) which was great and together (and with some South African girls- but thats a whole new story!) we saw the sites.

Visited Viking Museum, Ski jump (with amazing views of Oslo), Viegeland Park( huge park with wicked statues, fortress. palace and the harbour alongside general wandering including seeing where they decide and present the Nobel Peace Prize.

You know me- randomly ended up in Russian cafe with Russian TV, which was odd to say the least and also managed to find some funky norwegan bars.

Whats with the trolls ?? They are everywhere... very norwegan.. unlike those 'so called Viking helmets' which arent at all from Viking age but 1000 or so years later (if remember years correctly). Its all due to Wagners opera and an article that was mistranslated from Norwegan to German - for all you interested people I can
OsloOsloOslo

Sorry loved the clouds....
bore you with more interesting facts any time...

Anyway then you say- why ass???- the beer was called aass beer and it amused me- so much so I 'appropriated' a beer glass' to accompany my troll calendar (my souvenir).

Yes I am sad as got photos back today- disposable im afraid and as such my credit card has just ended up being battered as decided needed digital camera. Did get CD so hope you like my photos...

Next stop Cape town......

Hope to see you soon-

Jaime :-) xxxxxx





Advertisement



13th November 2006

Russian Cafe
Whoohoo, go Russia, I've found a little Russian Cafe in Singapore.

Tot: 0.261s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb