Coming to an End


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
August 2nd 2006
Published: August 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Driving the LT back to OlsoDriving the LT back to OlsoDriving the LT back to Olso

We got a bit greasy during our 27 hour journey back to Oslo. At least we got the 5 am to 12pm shift so it wasn't too bad!
The tour is over, summer team has ended, and we are now back in Oslo to take care of some practical work. We had a 27 hours drive back from Poland to Oslo. It felt strange to think seven months earlier we had headed out for the ‘ultimate road trip’ and it was now over. We left with nine people and returned with seven. Talitha is working with the team in Spain, and Elisa went home to the States straight from Poland to spend some time with her family before starting yet another year with Jesus Revolution. Our team is slowly turning into individuals again. Kaspars B already left in order to start working in another part of Norway. We are now down to six. My hands are very dry right now after two days of cleaning windows. I’ve gotten some strange looks as I am dangling out of the famous old house we live in, here in Oslo to expertly clean the windows.
It feels strange to be back in Oslo again but I am enjoying going to familiar places and yummy food. Soon this too will be over and I will be saying goodbye. Before I return to the
Sign in Denmark?Sign in Denmark?Sign in Denmark?

Reminded me of my cousin, Angel Holmes
States, I will go to Latvia for a week of much needed prayer and time with God reflecting on the past year.
I look forward to seeing you all again!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0692s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb