Boring update


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
October 21st 2008
Published: October 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Our "yard"Our "yard"Our "yard"

This is the grassy area near our building and behind the supermarket in our apartment complex.
I keep tryin' to get Dan to update but he's not having any of it. Well...first off I haven't been trying that hard. And secondly, he is swamped with classwork (guy can't get a break even in Norway). I was trying to quit hogging the blog, but I guess it's best I send a little shout out so you know what's up over here.

Dan is trying to finish up a lot of stuff (including a take-home final exam--he's already done with one class!) before Friday so we can go on the cabin trip without worrying. I have stuff to do, too, but it's less pressing (as usual). This week ends one of my classes as well, but I have a long paper to write for it by December, and then a test. Hopefully I can catch up on the reading I've gotten behind in during November.

We are also planning on getting winter passes to the student gyms (which are huge and fancy and have pools, saunas and tanning beds!!) to keep active since it's starting to get dreary. Watch out, I'll be buff when I come back! (I think we all know what the likelihood of that
One of many...One of many...One of many...

Went on a walk and saw this nice tree. There are apples EVERYWHERE right now.
is....)

OK well, gotta get dressed and go to Norwegian class. OH JOY. (This two days of class per week stuff is really spoiling me...now I'm grumbling about going to class?? In my defense I have to catch the bus at 7:45 AM.)

-Danielle


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Dan hates eating saladDan hates eating salad
Dan hates eating salad

Not really, don't understand his anguish though.


21st October 2008

The scenery there looks similar to WV in the fall
Looks alot like WV in the fall in your picutres.

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb