Oslo


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
August 15th 2008
Published: August 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We made it!!! We left Calgary at 1:30 pm on Thursday and arrived at 8:30am on Friday in Oslo. Air Lufthansa was great! Free Booze & roomy seats!! Very easy to make our way thru Frankfurt airport. It seems that Darlene and I have perfected the "deer in the headlights" look! We make a good team. She stands and spins and I stare wide-eyed @ monitors until some nice young man asks us if we need assistance.....works great!!
We took the train from the airport to Oslo Central and then wandered the streets until we found our hotel. My new backpack is GREAT!! I'm definitely using muscles that I don't normally use. If I don't lose weight on this trip, I'll be shocked!! Everyone is VERY fit here! Inspiring, to say the least.
Darlene's cousin, Arild, met us at the hotel around 4:00 (after finally a couple of hours of much needed sleep) and we walked to the Opera House, Karl Johan Street, and to a wonderful restaurant on the harbourfront. I sampled the local beer which almost put me to sleep at the table...how rude of me!
We are back at the hotel and ready to settle in for the night.
Skøl!!

Advertisement



18th August 2008

yipppeeee k'noodle
Have a piece of 'fish for me will you..............

Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb