Oslo


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
November 23rd 2007
Published: November 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Oslo


Vigeland ParkVigeland ParkVigeland Park

Man kicking baby!!
Travel Period: 17-18 Nov 2007

Just went there for 2 days to get away from London. I didn't realise I was in the most expensive city of the world until I walked into McDonald's. Mineral water is extremely expensive too (nearly double the price of London), most of the time I rather swallow my saliva.

Unfortunately the weather was too foggy in those 2 days, I couldn't really take any nice pictures. Also it's a bit rush, I nearly ran from place to place coz most of the attractions close at 4pm or 5pm. And of course all the shops close before 5pm.

My next challeange to this country is probably going to fjord - a beautiful lake/river landscape where Norway is famous for.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Vigeland ParkVigeland Park
Vigeland Park

Circle of Life - lots of homosapiens, from baby to old man wrapping around this pillar.
Vigeland ParkVigeland Park
Vigeland Park

The most famous sculpture in the park. Vividly represents an angry child.
Vigeland ParkVigeland Park
Vigeland Park

My first ever experience standing on a frozen lake
Norse Folke MuseumNorse Folke Museum
Norse Folke Museum

ladies in traditional Norweigian costumes
room room
room

18th century room


16th February 2008

Photographer
Wow Kong Way, some of these photographs are amazing. Keep up the good work!

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0811s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb