More Creativity Squeezed Out


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
October 3rd 2005
Published: October 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Since I’ve have been here I have been stretched many different ways; today was no different. I’ve learned to dance, act like and animal and today I was forced to write a poem and share it with the rest of my class. I am pretty sure I have not attempted to write a poem since I was in middle school (haiku perhaps). Our topic was about God’s love for us and so we were told to write a poem expressing our love to Him. So I thought I would share with you my attempt at expressing my love for Jesus through a poem. Keep in my I only had 15 minutes!


Thank You for a love I do not deserve
A love my mind does not fully comprehend
But a love You so freely give and that never ends

Thank You that You never stopped wooing me
Even when I closed my ears and tried not to hear
You loved me, called out to me, cried for me and protected me.

Thank You that I can truly be free
I no longer have to work to go higher,
Always with the fear of falling farther.

Thank You that I can call on Your name,
I can live without fear, knowing that though I may stumble I will not fall
Because I have been found by greatest love of all.





Advertisement



3rd October 2005

Great Poem
Us here at Amazing Floors think you did really good. Love, All
4th October 2005

well said and what a great prayer love you

Tot: 0.19s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 60; dbt: 0.1186s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb