Långflon, the locals.


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Hamar
June 13th 2019
Published: December 24th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Day 80, 13.06.19. Thursday.

Been having trouble finding things to write about the last two weeks, the weather has been very bad, with occational warm and sunny days. Last night and today it's been very bad. 18 mm rain was supposed to come down in this area, it has stopped raining now but it's still cold and damp. Tried to pan for gold another spot today, no luck. So that's it for this area, I know it's gold here but I won't bother to try find it when it's probably under meters of sediments, I don't have gold fever, so I'm not going to ruin how the natur looks in the areas that I'm panning. The icesheet during the iceage was about 1 km thick in this area, and so the granite was grinded away and left a lot of loose mass that could contain gold. But this is it for now, I'm too tired and have been sick and cold way too often. Need a place to rest for a while till I'm strong enough to continue. Going to eastern europe next, through Sweden, Denmark and Poland I think. Won't be stopping much until I'm in Slovakia where I'm going to meet three of my gaming-friends. They're gonna find me a cheap, nice and cosy mancave for me so I can use it for regenerating. They're good guys, I've known then a long time. Been friends since we found each other playing a multiplayer fps, we teamed up and ruled some days, died in seconds the next. My ambitions is to stay there for at least a month, but if I find a girl that meet my expectations and she's willing to give it a go I'm probably staying for much longer. I'm not looking for a princess with looks like a supermodel, I want to meet good girls that is ready to settle with one man and have a family, with a bit of bone in their noses and the ability to think more rational than most people. I'm not so extremely good looking myself, I think of myself as average or a bit more. And the girls could surely be less attractive than me as long as they're good girls and don't play manipulative games. So often I've met hot girls that think I fall for their shallow persona, I usually give them a chance to show me who they really are, but too often I ignore them after a little while, and then leave for good when I understand that they're not good for me.

Took a trip today to one of the locals I've been talking to earlier, he seemed like a nice guy, so I wanted to ask if I could charge my laptop and other tools at his place at days when I won't be going to the shopping mall. He accepted immediatly, what a guy. And his wife as well, very curious, but in a good way. Won't exploit their hospitality too much, I'm not used to getting things for free and I don't want to make it a habit either. He even came with a cup of coffee when I was sitting and uploading my go-pro videos. We talked a lot about the area, I was curious of the wildlife and also told them what I do and showed them some of my pictures. They told me of one incident when a male bear was roaming the roads right outside their house. This was about 10 years ago, they didn't dare go out in case it charged them.

Even the girls at the diner is more than willing to give me food and coffee for free, probably because I've been buying a lot there and tell them stories of my experiences and my quest for this trip, and they even let me sit on the outside after opening hours to charge my batteries. They're really sweet, waving at me when I pass their restaurant and they're always smiling and eager to listen to what I have to say. Met some of the other shop owners as well, a couple that walked their dog right outside the mall at the evening, they're also really nice. The lady is swedish and the man is arabic I believe, I talked a lot with the lady, and she told me a bit further north in Sweden there has been a lot of bear-attacks, no deaths so far I believe, but some people got bitten. I was telling about my trip and so that peaked her curiousity as well. It's going to be sad when I leave, not only am I going to miss these people and their hospitality but the nature and animals here as well.

Stumbled upon a bear-den one of the days last week when I was exploring the forest. I was looking for a place to pan for gold, but didn't find anything good, just small streams that were not containing a lot of quartz or granite, but porfyric rock if I'm not mistaking in most cases. I walked for many kilometers and was going in a huge circle back to my camp. From what my directional sense could tell me, without using a directional compass, I had to go through some dense forest to get back. And so I did. I had spotted several bear droppings on my trail, so I was talking loud to myself and also hitting the military showel and frying pan together from time to time. When I was about halfway through the densest part of the forest, I suddenly became aware that something was not right. I could see a lot of bear droppings and pawmarks in the mud. Broken branches everywhere and places where the bear rub their bodies against the trees. I was in the middle of a den, I didn't see the burrow-entrance, but I was sure it was not far away judging by all the signs. So I started talking even louder and banging my equipments together more often, while being extremely aware of my surroundings. Watching the sides and behind me very often, analyzing every small sound I could hear while walking as soundless as possible when I wasn't making loud noices. I kept at it for 15 minutes until I was out of the forest. The den was no further than 700-800 meters from my camp, so that day I decided to throw away my smelly waste every day and air my tent while I was away. A few extra moskitos or other stinging insects in my tent doesn't matter when I need to be safe from bears being curious about the smell of food.

Found out that my trip from here to Slovakia is going to cost me around 200 Euro, it's steep and I'm going to find some other alternatives if I can, like hiking with someone that is going the same way as I do in exchange that I pay for gasoline or diesel and a bit extra. But the trip is going to take at least three days if I decide to go all the way non-stop. Maybe I'll stop for a few days in some eastern european country if I find a place to my liking. I've been told it's 30 degrees in the shade in Slovakia for the moment, it's going to be a relief from the cold weather here in Norway and Sweden. Already found a nature reserve in the area where I'm going, it's between 10 and 15 km from the nearest city, that suits me well. Hopefully it's just as beautiful and healthy as this place. I'm also hoping the girls there are more open-minded and including than they are in the cold north. In the north their expectations for men is so sky high, ordinary good men have no chance getting through the needle eye. And I've talked to a lot of frustrated men about this issue, as well as being completely aware of what kind of men that actually never have any problem with women. The drug addicts, the narcissists, the psychopaths, these men are actors and display a persona that they know will attract women. Not for the pursue of a long-term relationships, that's very rare. And so after a few years, girls gets so damaged by the patological men that they develope a protective wall that also no other men but the most pathological can climb over, so it's what we call a positive feedback-loop that is damaging for both genders. And it certainly doesn't help that feministic women are discriminatory generalizing men on the basis of the behavior of the pathological ones, creating restrictional norms that just further decreases the taking of initiative by good men. Some men are so scared of taking initiative these days, because of the fear of being rejected since they know they won't be able to meet the expectations of women, unless they start playing the same manipulative game as everyone successful.

And is relationships really healthy when based on lies and deceit? I think not! Not for women, not for men and certainly not for children that will be caught in the middle of a traumatic childhood as their parents argue and fight their way through the relationship. I know as I experienced it, and I will not let my children go through the same experience if I'm lucky enough to have some kids running around in the house one day.

I think I know what to look for when it comes to women, however I won't reveal what. Though I'm trying to be myself with honesty about all my personal flaws and limited knowledge about the world and it's inhabitants, and I know if someone see me as who I am and like that in me, the chances of a good relationship increases many-folds. So I'm crossing my fingers 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb