Hi from Amsterdam


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
May 6th 2014
Published: May 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I see now that this one saved but didn't post so I'm posting now, even though it is late.

--------------------------



We made our drive to Cochin and we found an ATM that worked to get the last of the money for the elephant and tips. Anil dropped us off at the airport and we hugged. He did such a wonderful job on our trip.

The Cochin airport looks like a fancy hotel from the outside. It's not that fancy inside though. Our flight on SpiceJet was ok and we made it to Mumbai on time. In Mumbai we had to transfer terminals (about a 15-20 minute bus ride). But, we got to see the new international terminal from the outside. Wow. I wish I had had my camera available. It's beautiful. And the bridges leading to it were all lined with palm trees. What a scene. This airport opened in January. We check in and go to the first class lounge and had a little food (best food I've ever had at a lounge) and we had some Chandon Champagne that was made in India. Wow, it was really good.

Our flight to Amsterdam was good. I fell asleep (in my lie flat seat) about 10 minutes after takeoff and I didn't wake up for 4 hours. Once up, I watched 2 movies (Monuments Men and Jack Ryan) and then ate breakfast before landing. Not a bad way to spend 9+ hours. Shelly watched a partial movie before crashing and must have slept for 7 hours. She finished the movie once she woke.

We're now at the lounge in Amsterdam and chillin before our next 8 hour flight to Atlanta. Then we will take our final flight to ILM. It will be good to be home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb