Paleistuin (Palace Garden), Den Haag, Netherlands


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » The Hague
May 18th 2017
Published: March 6th 2023
Edit Blog Post

PaleistuinPaleistuinPaleistuin

main gate
I took a short train ride to Den Haag Centraal, then a tram to my hotel. After checking in to the hotel I quickly started my walking tour of this historic city.

I went by some charming old row buildings on my way to the Paleistuin (Royal Garden). This nice garden with its beautiful trees was established around 1600 AD; and was open free to the public during the daylight hours.

I lucked out and there was good live entertainment there. With the music at my back I strolled around checking out their large trees. This was a great place to relax to nature, in a nice city. (Every evening after my days tours in The Hague, I would come here to the Paleistuin to relax before my early bedtime.)

There was a good view of Koninklijke Stallen (Royal Stables) that joined up with the Paleis (Palace) Noordeinde, and another government building that I did not see. I had my favorite dead tree sitting spot just outside the Palace back gate.

I walked back by a nice canal just outside of the Paleistuin; then I followed the nice canal by my hotel.

Completed


Additional photos below
Photos: 56, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

PaleistuinPaleistuin
Paleistuin

other gate
PaleistuinPaleistuin
Paleistuin

live entertainment


Tot: 0.254s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0874s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb