Moon over Old Delft Station, Delft, Netherlands


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » Delft
May 10th 2017
Published: January 25th 2023
Edit Blog Post

I had a good long day starting in Utrecht, then taking a train to Delft. After a very nice walk through Delft, I wanted a nice even in my room at the Hotel Delft.

Delft is known for its good ceramic products with very nice blue art on their products. The ceramics in my hotel had good Delft art, including the most beautiful toilet I have ever seen. (Later I purchased some Delft ceramic products at their Markt.)

Unlike the locked windows in the hotels in the USA, my hotel room had a large window that opened, letting in the cool evening air. Sitting and relaxing by the window I saw the moon looking like it was setting over the Old Delft Station. The Old Delft Station was in operation from 1885 through 2015; and was still a large railroad construction project when I visited Delft.

This completed a wonderful day for me.

completed


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Hotel CoenHotel Coen
Hotel Coen

Delft shower
Hotel CoenHotel Coen
Hotel Coen

Delft sink
Hotel CoenHotel Coen
Hotel Coen

Delft ceramics
Hotel CoenHotel Coen
Hotel Coen

Delft toilet
Hotel CoenHotel Coen
Hotel Coen

inside window
Old Delft StationOld Delft Station
Old Delft Station

(from hotel window)


Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb