Bus Daytrip from Utrecht to Amersfoort, Netherlands


Advertisement
Published: January 14th 2023
Edit Blog Post

This was my last day in Utrecht and I wanted to see the nearby City of Amersfoort. From my B&B hotel I had a short walk to the bus stop to Utrecht Central, and took a bus to Amersfoort station. (This country lad was impressed with the Dutch mass transportation system.) In front of the Amersfoort Station I asked a local about how to find Sint-Joriskerk. He pointed at the chrome marker on the ground, and told me to follow the chrome markers. Shore nuff, the markers took me to Sint-Joriskerk after a walk through this very nice small city.

Inside the church I wanted to walk up the narrow steps to the tower for the view; but I did not have the energy to walk up. This is a very nice old church that pre-dates the Mexican State of Tejas. My favorite was the nice old painting of Christ running off the demons, but that may not be the official name of that painting.

I took my time walking back to the station and two bus rides got me back to my hotel. This completed a very nice day for me.

completed


Additional photos below
Photos: 41, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Sint-JoriskerkSint-Joriskerk
Sint-Joriskerk

(inside) stairs to tower


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb