Countdown!


Advertisement
Published: June 11th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The last straws~
I'm almost done with my schoolwork, and although that - off course - has priority, Japan starts lingering in my brain. Next thursday I'll be flying to the magnificent (I hope) land of the rising sun *Squeel*

There was a slight change of plans, since now I'll be going and attending the WCI programme on my own, but afterwards, my mum joins me in the metropolitan that is called Tokyo. Just writing about the whole ordeal makes me light-headed and have trembling hands, but I am so excited.

So. Very. Excited.

At the same time, my heart skips a beat when I think of all the stuff I have to do. In the most perfect of situations, I am a terrible planner. And with school, and the trip, it's NOT a perfect situation. I have forms to send, insurances to close, essays to write, and stuff to buy. In just over a week-and-a-half.

Oh, and my parents insist on cleaning my room in that time as well. The little downer on that is that my room is on the other side of the damn country, so we have to plan a whole day in order to do so.



So yeah. The stress is getting to me. Slightly.
My coping mechanism? Watching the second season of Game of Thrones. Back-to-back. And celebrating my 21st birthday with a three-day-long party. Oh gosh, that really isn't productive.



Okay. Time to sit in a corner and worry.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb