wow what a day!!!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Marken
March 25th 2007
Published: March 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

so everyone today was my last day of actually doing stuff..I think haha..I may take a walk to the local mall but no more adventures for me this time around in Holland. So today Gerard Martie and I went to Marken this little village on an island. We had a little bite to eat in a small cafe and enjoyed the nice sunny day. Then we headed to a REAL MILL!! Man that was so super cool. I actually got to go inside a working water mill. I took so many pictures of it I just can't stop talking about how neat it was haha. Then we headed to the place where my dad and aunt had lived up until they moved to Canada. Now that was so great. I guess when my dad had been to Holland a few years ago Gerard and Martie took him to his old place and my dad remembered playing in the park across the street from his house. How crazy is that? So yeah then after that we all went out for a wonderful dinner in this super cool place that at one point was a defending castle!! man there's nothing like this in edmonton. I really love the history and how old everything here in Holland is. It's so funny cuz Alberta is only 100 years old and the place we ate at tonight was over 400 years old. Its just so amazing!! So I guess my last journal entry will be tomorrow..not sure if I will have lots to say but I know everyone is expecting one!! Well enjoy the pictures..😊 luv everyone and miss ya tons....2 more days!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

where my dad lived..where my dad lived..
where my dad lived..

before moving to Canada...
all if us out for dinner...all if us out for dinner...
all if us out for dinner...

first sunday night i was here we all went out for dinner..last sunday night here we all go out for dinner..so nice!!!


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb