whoa my trip is almost over...


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands
March 26th 2007
Published: March 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone..well the time has come...it is my last journal entry for my trip. Wow I honestly can't believe it's coming to an end. It's funny to think at one point I really wanted to come home. I'm really glad I didn't, I've started to feel like this could home. But I know I must come home. But hey I can always come back and visit. So how do I sum up this trip? Man it's been really amazing. To go back to my roots, to be able to see where my dad had once been born and where he grew up until the time they moved to Canada. I feel so honored to be able to see all of that. Not a day goes by where I just wish my dad were here so I could tell him how wonderful it has been. But I know he's watching over me and I'm pretty sure he's super proud of me. So there's a few things I've taken away from this trip. The first being that family is so super important and you totally have to cherish what you have even if it's not that big. The second thing I've realized is I really hate being alone (haha) well I mean not all of the time but when you're in a big beautiful city and you really have no one to share it with it can sort of suck. But hey I managed..didn't I? and the third thing I've realized is how wonderful it is to be dutch. I loved the way people in Holland think. Their attitude towards life is so easy going I wish we were more like that in Canada. So yeah in all I guess my trip had it's ups and downs but none the less I enjoyed it very much. I'm so very thankful that Gerard and Martie offered me a place to stay during my stay and they took very good care of me. I will miss them very much but ofcourse we will stay in touch and it will be good. So that's I guess folks. My flight leaves Amsterdam tomorrow morning at 10:20am to Copenhagen. I have to get up around 5am!!! hahah Then from Copenhagen my flight leaves to Chicago around 1pm ish (good thing I can sleep for a bit) then I arrive into Chicago at 530pm (chicago time) and I leave Chicago at 8pm and I arrive into Edmonton around 1030pm ish. So It's going to be a loooonng day. So I hope everyone has enjoyed my journal entrys and I have more stories and wayy more pictures to show everyone when I get back. See you all soon. Much love and hugs...Lins!!😊

Advertisement



27th March 2007

Sonufabitch! I finally get to read your blog and now you're coming home already. Well, back to Edmonton anyway, I guess I don't live there anymore. It sounds like you had lots of fun! In 10 years you'll look back and be sooo glad you got to travel! I wish I could get out of Fort St. John, trust me, it's way worse off than Edmonton! Have a safe trip home! Talk to you soon, Caitlyn

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1064s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb