Return to Haarlem, Netherlands


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Haarlem
May 28th 2017
Published: August 24th 2023
Edit Blog Post

Note: I started and finished my month long Netherlands adventure in Haarlem cus of its convenient access to Amsterdam and to Schiphol Airport.

I arrived by train to the Haarlem Station and walked to the Amadeus Hotel and checked in. It was Markt (market) day there and I checked out the many vendors there without buying anything.

I walked to the nearby Kenaupark (a Haarlem city park) wanting to kick back in a country setting here in the middle of Haarlem. This (free) park was perfect for me with views of nice expensive houses, walking trails, sitting benches, and lots of really nice trees. There were nice canals there for the Netherlands experience. This was not my only visit to Kenaupark to relax and enjoy Haarlem.

On my walk back I made a stop at Chef's Burger to munch on a chef's burger.


Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Haarlem marktHaarlem markt
Haarlem markt

Amadeus Hotel
HaarlemHaarlem
Haarlem

draw bridge
HaarlemHaarlem
Haarlem

draw bridge


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb