Anne Franks Huis


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
March 29th 2013
Published: March 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Anne Franks HuisAnne Franks HuisAnne Franks Huis

This is the secret passage to the annex where Anne and her family were hiding. It was weird to actually see the small space they were living in instead of imagining it. This was an awesome museum and I would definitely go here again.
For a brunch my aunt, uncle and I went to the Pancake Backery. They have 79 varieties of pancakes! I was in heaven, although, some were really different from what I would call a pancake. I don't think I have ever heard of a pancake with lamb in it. I (of course) got the chocolate pancakes. The best chocolate is in Holland. The reason why we went here for brunch was because it is right next to Anne Franks Huis. This is the real place of the annex. Now it is a museum for everyone to come and see. I liked seeing it because I felt like it helped me connect to my Great Oma. It was another side to what my Oma did. They also had an exhibit on the people that hid Anne and her family, that is when I really connected. It was really sad going through the annex and seeing what Anne and her family went through, but at the same time it was inspiring.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb