Van Gogh Museum


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
March 26th 2013
Published: March 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The Van Gogh museum is located far outside the city, therefore, I went to this attraction on my own. I wanted to see absolutely everything in it so I knew I would be a while. I ended up spend basically the whole day there learning about Van Gogh and his paintings. They also showed work by Gauguin, Monet and a couple others. I was so facinated by all the artistry that I forgot completely about lunch and ended staying until they kicked me out.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Wheat Field with CrowWheat Field with Crow
Wheat Field with Crow

This was my favorite painting by Van Gogh. I appreciate the brush strokes and his style. Most of the paintings I do are super realistic and I feel I could never paint like him. His paintings were so beautiful I loved looking at them. One thing I learned what that he cut off his own ear after getting in a fight with his friend Gauguin.


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb