My Arrival


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
March 23rd 2013
Published: March 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

NeighborhoodNeighborhoodNeighborhood

It was interesting seeing the layout of their neighborhood. Everything is ordered around the canals. The houses are super close together but really tall.
My flight arrived at 7:50AM. It was awesome to finally meet my family in Europe. I didn't do much with activities today. I was really jet lagged so I took a nap a bit after I arrived at my Aunt Eeva and Uncle Erik's home. They gave me a tour of the home before I slept. Afterwards, I woke up and ate a sandwhich. It was a chicken and pesto sandwhich with some other toppings that my aunt made for me. I then left their home for a couple hours just walking around the neighborhood and observing the differences of things. Today was not full of activity, but I needed to adjust after that long flight.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.203s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb