Leaving Amsterdam


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
August 4th 2008
Published: August 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone,
I know that it has been a few weeks but things have been a little busy here. I took my last finals for the program I was taking. I think that they went well. I am now off to the Hague for a few days then to Brussels then to Paris. I will be back in the States on Sunday. My birthday celebration was a lot of fun. All of the people in the program with me went out to a Euro dance club and we had a great time. No worries I have tons of pictures. I am just going to give a quick run down of the things I have seen since I last wrote. I saw the Anne Frank house, it was depressing but very interesting. THere was a gay pride festival last Saturday here in Amsterdam, that was hilarious. There were parades all up and down the canals here. I wen to Rotterdam and saw a Brazilian parade there (it seems as though parades follow me). THere were beautiful costumes and lots of dancing. I went to the Van Gogh museum. We did not have as much time there as I would have liked, but it was wonderful. I bought a few souvenirs, but not too many. We went on a boat cruise the day before my birthday. It was nice to be on the water, but there was no tour guide telling us what we were looking at, so it wasn't the most informative thing I have done. We also went on a bike ride through the country around Amsterdam. We saw some large wind mills and stopped at this little bakery, which was quite good. I am packed and ready to leave Amsterdam. It is a beautiful city and I would suggest it to any person that has the time to travel. It was worth every cent and a spectacular way to spend the summer. Today, before I leave, we are going to the Reichsmuseum. Then I get on a train to the Hague where I stay until Wednesday. I will try and write again on Wednesday before I leave there. Accessibility to the internet might be limited after that, but no worries I will stay safe. I love you all and miss you dearly, but just a few more days and I will be back home. I want to see you all when I get home.
All my love,
Julia

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb