Home... almost


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
July 20th 2008
Published: July 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

EVERBODY!!!
Hello, it's Sara speaking 😊 We have just spent two wonderfully relaxing nights in our very own hotel room and it was amazinggg. We took long, hot showers, ate food, and watched hours of TV--lovvve it. Today is our last *gasp* day in Europe before we go hommmmme and I'm so excited. We are going to spend the day in the Red Light District which we missed on our first time in Amsterdam so we're pretty excited for that. Tomorrow our flight leaves Amsterdam at 2:10 PM, which is a little after 5AM over there in Seattle. I CAN'T BELIEVE WE'RE LEAVINGGGG, ahhhh. I have had such a wonderful, indescribable time in Europe but I am so ready to come home and see everyonnnnne! Thank you all so much for keeping in touch through this blog, it made our day to come back to our hostel and find comments from all our loved ones. We love you all and will see you very very soon! xoxoxo Sara

Oh yes, that hotel was amazing... We got a complimentary breakfast and it wasn't just your average cheerios and stale muffin ordeal. Oh no, we ate like KINGS with our pan au chocolat, warm croissants, fruit salad, COFFEE, bread with butter and JIMMIES (chocolate sprinkles except better that the Dutch really like, and I smuggled some eight or so miniature boxes back up to the room so I can eat contraband Jimmies when I return to the States) and anyway you get the idea. The food was amazing. And I have never been so happy to see a television in all my life. For the first time in a month my brain did NO work, and it felt marvelous. I'm really sad to be leaving but I am definitely ready to cease traveling... for now. I will be restless within a week but that's ok. I miss everyone, and I cannot wait to see yall! Much love! -Leah B

PS- Please do not be taken aback by our unkempt, haggard appearances as we have been on the road for well over a month while lacking beauty products and motivation. We will probably smell quite a bit as well, but we thank you kindly for your forgiveness 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb