RE: Hamsterdam


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
September 6th 2007
Published: December 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

ok, wow, that was only 2 and a half hours ago?! Cause it feels like its been at least 12 and yes i am high. I didnt rent the bike, thank god, cause Id really be hatin' life right now or id just be dead. the bicyclists are insane! I think im developing a twitch cause when you cross a street you have to look left, right, backwards, forwards, up, down and the cars dont give a shit. these people make Portland bike riding look like a fucking walk in Disneyland. so yeah, no bike. I walked around all over the place though and have started to figure out the tram system, which is really cool. i walked past the first 6 "coffee shops" but by the 7th i was just like.....ehhh fug it.There were two right next to each other. The one to the right was blaring some ghetto booty music like "Tootsie Roll" and the other was playin some awful grunge. It was a tough choice but ultimately i decided to go with the grunge one. I got one rolled joint that was longer and fatter than a cigarette. he said it was rolled with tobacco, cause i told him i didnt want anything that was too strong, to which he replied "you just have to know when to stop.", to which i thought "yeah, no shit.". Cut to 15 minutes later, im upstairs sitting on a couch/bench next to an open window looking out onto this little alley way in Old Centre Amsterdam and thinking ....."wow, im fuckin' lit". I think maybe i took 6 drags. The joint wasnt even a quarter smoked! At first i was gunna cheat and take a cab but then I thought, "no way, im going to say i traversed the Amsterdam Tram system after 4 hours and that I was gunna do it as high as ive been in 10 years." and god damn it, i did. now i just need to get my room take nap and go do it again!

as soon as I get in my room i can hook my camera up to my laptop and send pictures.

asta ma meleca,
matt


Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0181s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb