Hamsterdam


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » North Holland » Amsterdam
September 6th 2007
Published: December 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

im here, i have no idea what im doing but im here. i wandered around for an hour and found a cafe and had the best sandwich of my life (pesto, tomato, goat cheese, lettuce and red pepper, I ate healthy!!!) and no im not high....yet, although I am delusional; still waiting for my room and I havent slept, had 7 too many on the flight which i spent most the time talking to the stewardesses. They gave me a left over bottle of champagne before we landed to take as a gift to one of my hosts (for those I havent told yet see http://www.couchsurfing.com). I think its about 4am on the east coast. going to rent a bike in a bit and get lost in The Olde Centre, I think thats dutch for The Old Center. as soon as i get a chance I will send pictures. if you havent already, send me your address and ill send you a postcard with some morrocan hash taped to it. screw trying to be covert about it.


gotta run.

late
matt

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb